Fun and Funnel Cake with Sailor Babo!

Sailor BabO Canada’s week on Toronto Island is coming to an end. But there were a few things he had to make sure he did before he leaves on Friday morning.

First, at Lurkertype’s request, a sail on the SB-sized ferry in the corridor of the lodge. It’s a model for the real ferry he and Laurie get to and from the island on!

I have no idea what this boat's name means!

I have no idea what this boat’s name means!

And for you landlubbers, a ride on the Sailor Babo-sized streetcar, which looks like the old Toronto Transit streetcars:

Don't I need a different hat for driving this?

I need a different hat for driving this.

What’s this? There’s a Babo-sized structure being built in the courtyard!

Can this be my room next year?!

Can this be my room next year?!

Walking out to the Centreville amusement park on the island, Sailor Babo found another old-style phone to get his photo with.

Which part of this phone do I access the internet on?

Which part of this phone do I access the internet on?

And finally, he was ready to dig into his annual funnel cake!

IMG_20150723_141413

The money shot.

No sharesies this time!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Fun and Funnel Cake with Sailor Babo!

  1. Lurkertype says:

    yay! waves at SBOC

  2. Lauri says:

    Lol! I love his face looking out of the train!

  3. M-----l says:

    That seems like a great place to visit for the Babo-sized.

  4. Cute! Looks like it was all made just for him

  5. mmcurator says:

    I love all the pictures but my favorite was him peering out of the train! Great pics and I’m glad you had some time away!

Leave a Reply

