How to Bathe a Babo

float

1. Float Babo in a sink of warm water.

soap

2. Lather up Babo with a mild soap.

soap some more

3. Scrub the stinky parts.

air dry

5. Air dry.

Oops.  I forgot to take a picture of the fourth step…Rinse Babo.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to How to Bathe a Babo

  1. Laurie says:

    SBOCanada can use a bath, too! Thank for the tutorial. Could he possibly go in the dryer on low heat, o do you think he would shrink?

    • M-----l says:

      I once found an Uglydoll keychain on the side of the road. It was muddy and gross so I tossed it into the washing machine (after I’d rinsed it off). The keychain went through the entire cycle and then the dryer and came out just fine. I’m not sure I’d risk it with a Sailor Babo, though.

  2. Lauri says:

    Yes, no outside drying here, either. It’s darned coooold out there! I would roll him up in a towel to get out most of the moisture and then blow dry!

    • M-----l says:

      Another step I failed to document was the traumatic “Wring out Babo” step. I squished him up good to get most of the water out. That made air drying much quicker.

  3. mmcurator says:

    Oh dear. You wash him in the kitchen sink with regular soap?! Then leave him outside to dry? Babos need to be bathed in a special cookie-scented wash (preferably in a big tub with lots of bubbles) and then gently dried indoors! Eventually I will post pics of how our little guy gets clean. 😉

    • M-----l says:

      It’s not regular soap! It’s Dr. Bronner’s Magic Unscented Baby Soap. It’s fair trade and organic and is perfect for hippies, crazy people, those of us who don’t like fragrance, and Babos!

  4. Lurkertype says:

    If your Babo only needs spot cleaning, what do you recommend?

    • M-----l says:

      I think a damp washcloth on the affected surface would probably work if you only have a spot or two. I went for the drastic full submersion soapy bath because my Babo smelled like an ashtray.

Leave a Reply

