Ahoy maties!

Baborui and Little Babo were allowed to pose by the biggest sunflower that Larui has ever grown. Larui was intending to harvest a few mammoth seeds for next year. Unfortunately the very day she finally brought the huge bloom down every seed had been eaten by some of her beloved birdies. Ah, well, she’ll just have to buy mammoth sunflower seeds at the nursery in the spring.

035009

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Ahoy maties!

  1. Aussie Emjay says:

    Wow! That must’ve been magnificent in bloom!

  2. Lurkertype says:

    Wow! My eyes are as round as the Babos’ at the size of that.

    • Lauri says:

      It was (and is) really cool. I should have gotten to it sooner, but I am now trying to dry it, because I love dried flowers and weeds and grasses for autumn decor in the house. However, it tends to stay all year and become all year decor. Ah, nature.

  3. M-----l says:

    I saw this post in a tiny preview form from a reader before I came to the actual site. I thought at first that the Babos were hanging out in front of a gigantic pumpkin pie (with really strange crust)!

  4. Laurie says:

    I love your patio furniture!

  5. SingingTuna says:

    Whoa.
    Babos posing in front of a very uncomfortable – but attractive! – throw pillow.
    LOL…HUGE sunflower.

  6. mmcurator says:

    Sunflowers are my absolute favorite flowers…wish I could grow some but we have no outdoor space. That is truly amazing, I would have loved to have seen it on the stem!! Too bad all the seeds were gone, you could have made sunflower seed cookies for the Babsters!

Leave a Reply

