Sailor Babo goes to the dentist

“WHAT?!”

double yikes

That’s right, we need two procedures done today.”

“But I only have TWO teeth!  This is not a good adventure!”

It’ll be okay, look where we’re going.  We’ll be asleep through the whole thing.

IMG_0049

“Oh.  That might be all right then.  Let’s have some cookies before we go.”

Sorry, the pre-op instructions don’t let us.

pre-op

“Why does it say ‘change of clothes’?”

The nurse said sometimes smaller people like us empty their bladders while under the general anasthetic.

double yikes

“Eep!”

I’m sure we’ll be fine.  And look, your buddy Dickie will be here to tuck us into bed when we get home.

Dickie

*************************************

Nobody wee’d.  We are home and in bed.  More tomorrow.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Sailor Babo goes to the dentist

  1. Lauri says:

    SO glad it’s over and all is well, Laurie!
    Let us know how you are feeling tomorrow.
    SBabOCanada’s teef are sparkly white!

  2. M-----l says:

    Nice use of the gigantic Babo close-up photo. It reminded me of your first couple Babo posts where you reused a similar shot. At least I think that was you.

    I hope everything went well. As someone who doesn’t like to think about dental procedures, I hope I never hear the details.

  3. mmcurator says:

    Aw! So glad things went okay and that you and SB have some post-op cookies!

  4. homebody says:

    What a scary adventure for Babo! But sleeping through it sounds much nicer. I hope you both all all recovered by now.

    Aw, Dickie is so cute!

  5. robpixaday says:

    Awww….
    ((((hugs))))

  6. Jaypo says:

    Oh bummer… I had dental surg in the fall–they were supposed to fix a cap on a back molar, but it broke in half and flew across the room. Uh oh!! Change of plans!

    Now I”m going to see how your recovery went. Can I be a Babo member, plse?? My Babo isn’t a sailor but he scrubs the deck while I’m at work.

    • Laurie says:

      M—–l, several comments above, is the one who adds administrators to SB’s blog. He should see your comment. If you don’t get a reply, I can e-mail him for you.

      Today is the first day I’ve felt normal since surgery, 11 days on. Whew, that was a hard go.

    • M-----l says:

      Jaypo,

      It looks like you’ve been vouched for by some other members of the Babo Brigade. If you are still interested in joining us, just send me the email address associated with your WP account (or have someone pass along the info to me). I can add you to the site with that.

      RULES OF THE SITE:

      1. Keep your fingers out of the pics (whenever possible).
      2. Sailor Babo doesn’t do hard drugs.

      Sincerely,
      M—–l

  7. Lauri says:

    Be a Babo member, Jaypo!!!

Leave a Reply

