The Babos marvel at a flower in Michigan….in mid December!

100_0806Yes, my pansies are still blooming. Are we ever going to have a real winter? I like my snowstorms! 🙂 It has been very nice and mild, with good driving, I must admit.

Oh, no, here comes Mr. Nosy.

100_0808

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Babos marvel at a flower in Michigan….in mid December!

  1. M-----l says:

    These mild winters are starting to get on my nerves a bit. It’s been raining for three days straight. As far as I’m concerned, all December precipitation should be snow. December rain is a waste. It doesn’t look like it’s raining where you are, though. It looks like you’re living in a Spring Wonderland.

    Little Babo looks frightened by the gigantic Mr. Nosy. Baborui has lived there long enough to know there’s nothing to fear. He looks totally cool with it.

  2. Lauri says:

    I can tell that Baborui is sending soothing vibes to the little guy. He will soon lose that concerned look.
    I.want.snow. I love storms and crazy weather. All this blah is driving me nerts.

  3. There’s a huge snowstorm in Minnesota and the Dakotas, which is moving into Wisconsin and ostensibly the lower half of Michigan. You haven’t heard or seen anything about that yet?

    But I’m glad, sort of, you have pansies in December. The dogs can still run around outdoors without tracking snow into your house. What do the chickens do when it snows? Hide in the coop?

    • Lauri says:

      The thermometer is reading 29 and it’s pouring rain. I am so disgusted. Haha.
      The dogs just track in mud instead of snow. And the chickens hate snow. They do stay inside on snow days. They love the rain however and go out foraging for worms or something on rainy days!

  4. Thursday, they were predicting snow. The stupid storm moved, so we didn’t end up with any snow, just cold :p

Leave a Reply

