It’s Sailor Babo in The Big Lebabowski!

About thirty dorks beat me to “Babo Fett”, but I think I’m the first person to do Babo as The Dude from The Big Lebowski.

I just dropped in to see what condition my cookies were in…

UPDATE (11/20/12): I bought a 29 cent piece of felt and ripped the sunglasses off a rapping snowman.  The end result is here:

Take 2

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to It’s Sailor Babo in The Big Lebabowski!

  1. Lauri says:

    BWAHAhahaha! Omg. I squeeeed and laughed out loud. Other than that, I’m speechless….
    hahahahaahaha….

    • M-----l says:

      I’m going to re-shoot this as soon as I get some more felt. Homey and I cut out a bunch of felt mustaches for Sailor Babo, but we failed to make a proper goatee. The Dude needs his goatee. And I need to find some shades.

  2. Lauri says:

    That is the best bowling bag ever!

  3. Lurkertype says:

    That rug really does tie the room together.

    Say what you will about Uglyism, but at least it’s an ideology.

  4. That glass needs to be filled with a White Russian.

  5. mmcurator says:

    O…M…G…one of my (and my husband’s) favorite movies!!! How did you get such an adorable little bowling ball bag and rug?!

    “I am not ‘Mr. Lebabowski’. You’re Mr. Lebabowski. I’m the Babo. You know, that, or, uh, His Babo-ness, or, uh, Babo-er, or El Baborino if you’re not into the whole brevity thing.”

    The Sailor Babo abides!!

    • Lurkertype says:

      I’m loving “El Baborino” and “His Babo-ness”.

      I think one thing we’ve established over the years hear at PfSB is that SB does abide, so, yep.

    • M-----l says:

      The accessories are from a Dude action figure that’s been sitting on my shelf for years. You can see the toy in his underpants in this post from my main site. Also, you can see an updated Sailor Babo shot if you revisit the post you’re reading right now. Shades and goatee!

Leave a Reply

