Sailor Babo opens for Cheap Trick!

This must be the place!

Sailor Babo warms up the crowd!

…two hours later…

Sailor Babo has tinnitus!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Sailor Babo opens for Cheap Trick!

  1. Ooh, I wonder if I still have Cheap Trick at Budokan in my old record box. Can Robin Zander still sing falsetto, Sailor Babo?

  2. Laurie says:

    I never knew he played guitar! SB has hidden talents.

  3. mmcurator says:

    Too cute!! Tell him to be wary of groupies though! And I hope he was paid in cookies.

  4. homebody says:

    Did Sailor Babo keep a set list? Was there an opening band? Do tell!

    • M-----l says:

      Sailor Babo was the opening act. Here’s his setlist:

      1. Somebody’s Babo
      2. Here Comes My Babo
      3. If I Had a Boat
      4. Babo, I Love Your Way
      5. Come Sail Away
      6. Babo O’Riley

  5. phantomxii says:

    I will refrain from comment about the activities of the fuzzy-headed gentleman visible immediately behind Sailor Babo.

    *cough* DORK *cough*

  6. Lurkertype says:

    Sailor Babo rocks!

  7. I love his guitar!

Leave a Reply

