Cookie Chef Babo and Sailor Babo make sugar cookies!

Cookie Chef Babo and Sailor Babo made some sugar cookies.

“Watching cookies bake is better than the movies!”

Cookie Chef Babo joined Sailor Babo to watch the cookies.

Sailor Babo is very anxious to eat them!  “Are they done yet?”

“Okay, now they’re done.  They just need to cool.”

“Mmm, they sure do look good!  But we need to put them in the cookie jar.”

“It won’t hurt if I eat just a couple, right?”

Oh dear.  Needless to say there are no more cookies left!

[This post was photographed, written, and submitted by MM Curator.]

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Cookie Chef Babo and Sailor Babo make sugar cookies!

  1. M-----l says:

    Well done. It’s been a long time since I’ve gotten Sailor Babo out and done a story post like this one. I think I’ll put one together as soon as I get home.

    By the way, I like how Sailor Babo uses a roll of toilet paper to peer into the oven.

  2. crankypants says:

    Cute! Nice looking kitchen too!

  3. Lurkertype says:

    I was all confused b/c I knew M—l and Homey don’t have kitchens that look like that! I forgot MMC had All The Babos Ever as well!

    This is a perfect Babo story, with, naturally, the expected ending.

    • crankypants says:

      I AM confused. M—–l posted this, then comments on it, then I have no idea who MMC is…I feel like I missed a year or something. I assumed it was Homey’s kitchen. Oh…I guess I didn’t notice the note at the bottom about MMC writing and photographing it.

      • M-----l says:

        She’s a mysterious person who contacted me and said she had some Babos and wanted to post here. I asked her to put together a couple example posts and I’d post them and then give her full membership in the Babo Brigade if her stuff was good. Well, this post is better than anything I’ve come up with in at least 6 months.

        (I posted this from my account; I probably should’ve used the more general “sailorbabo” account. I’ll switch the author credit to minimize further confusion.)

  4. mariser says:

    lovely story, and is great to see the Babos hard at work and reaping the rewards.

    …but I must admit I was quite taken (with a bit of envy) with that lovely lovely Viking oven.

  5. MM Curator says:

    Aw, thanks! Yes, when we redid the kitchen our Babos insisted on having a good oven for cookie baking! 😉

  6. Lauri says:

    Well, it’s nice to meet you, MMC! The pics are wonderful and I can almost smell the sugar cookies! YUM!

Leave a Reply

