Sailor Babo models my new scarf

mine!Made this using the basket weave pattern.I think he thinks it’s going to be his new bed because it’s so soft and thick. I need it to keep my face warm. He can burrow under my soft blankets instead

About Cap'n Stephel

Another blogger wandering around cyberspace
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Sailor Babo models my new scarf

  1. Aww, cute! You crochet? I’ve been trying to get back into it, but I need to buy better-quality yarn. The yarn I bought through Amazon is too stiff and thick.

    My Sailor Babo sleeps in his own bed. I have another little plushie who sleeps in mine and won’t tolerate anyone else on my pillow, since he’s been there since I was a baby. But I was thinking of making Sailor Babo a sweater because it’s been so cold lately. Baby yarn might work?

    • Yes I do! When I do it seems to come in spurts….and usually around this time of year. I think you should head over to Michael’s (armed with a coupon) and start looking at all the yarn. Baby yarn could work out…or regular yarn could do the trick. It depends on what he prefers. πŸ˜‰

  2. M-----l says:

    It kind of looks like Sailor Babo is sitting in a Babo-sized beanbag chair. At least that’s what it looked like to me when I first saw it.

    By the way, you should make Sailor Babo his own scarf. Homebody knitted an orange and black scarf for my SB. It doesn’t take up much yarn.

  3. Lurkertype says:

    My Sailor Babo wears his Doctor Who scarf all the time. He started doing it for conventions, but since he lives near the window, it’s keeping him warm at night.

    Yours looks like he’s waving hi from his new spot. “Check it out!”

  4. Lauri says:

    I need to learn to crochet so I can make my Babo a scarf. That’s probably as big a project as I could stick to!
    But this scarf you made is gorgeous! I just love the color and it looks so cuddly and warm! Babo will have to share!

  5. homebody says:

    He looks very cozy and happy in there!

Leave a Reply

