“Ooh, it’s Cookie Dream Babo!”

Okay, he’s not officially a sailor, but today’s new arrival will probably end up being good friends with Sailor Babo, so I think it’s fine to post this video right here.

Now I’ve got to find some string so we can hang that guy from the ceiling.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to “Ooh, it’s Cookie Dream Babo!”

  1. homebody says:

    I think Ella wanted a piece of the action.

    • M-----l says:

      I didn’t even notice her back there until I’d watched the video four or five times. Her big yellow eyes follow CDB up and down as he tries to fly.

  2. Lurkertype says:

    Cats like Babos.

    CDB is huge!

    • M-----l says:

      CDB is the regular size Uglydoll, but he looks even bigger because of his wings and the strange disproportionally long arms they gave him. He’s pretty fantastic, though. Homey got him for me for my b-day.

  3. You better keep a close eye on that one. With those wings, he’ll be in the cookies no matter where you try to hide them.

    And I almost have my own Sailor Babo! He’s staying with my bf for another night or two, but I told bf to open the box and give him some air

    • M-----l says:

      He’s not going anywhere. We’ve got him hanging from the curtain rod with some fishing line. I have no idea why Homebody had fishing line, but she did.

      Let me or Homebody know if you ever want a promotion to site author. We can hook you up when you get your SB and you could write your own posts here.

      • I have fishing line for making jewelry. Not fish jewelry. I don’t fish.

        And sure! Add me to the list. 🙂 I hope to take Sailor Babo rock climbing one of these days (although I don’t think he’ll get his own harness..they don’t make them that small)

  4. Laurie says:

    He’s a lovely color.

  5. Aww, I want a Cookie Dream Babo! I’m guessing he’s one of the discontinued Uglydolls? I didn’t see him at any of the Uglydoll shops in New York.

    • M-----l says:

      Cookie Dream Babo is a special edition Ugly sold at a big geek convention a couple weeks ago. Homey didn’t feel like traveling all the way to buy one in person, so she ordered mine off eBay.

  6. Lauri says:

    Wow, it was like that envelope was giving birth!
    Nice Babo!!!

    Ella was in person to see “when Babos fly”.

Leave a Reply

