a watchful eye

Chicken Little continues to keep a watchful eye on Sailor Babo. She considers him a bit of a mystery man. And he was a man who came bearing biscuits don’t forget so she probably considers him well worth watching in case he pulls a few more out of his hat.

At the moment the gap still seems wide but I’m pretty sure the day is close when temptation can no longer be resisted and a leap will be made.

Poor Sailor Babo has not even left the house since he arrived here in Newcastle. He has been housebound. Forty days and forty nights and all that business has been going on here. In fact in another few days he will be helping me build the ark and off we shall sail and Chicken Little and Sailor Babo will be the modern day version of The Owl and The Pussycat.

About Jane

Well I still enjoy an episode or ten of Buffy. Cat from Vox in a previous life.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to a watchful eye

  1. crankypants says:

    Chicken is killing me with the Babo watch!! that is too funny.
    Oh really? you’re getting a lot of rain? We’re having an Australia summer. We could use a little rain. A little. not ark weather.

    • Jane says:

      I think she forgot about him for a few days but when I was making the bed she spotted him again and gave him the stare down. Weather is bloody appalling. 15 degrees, pouring rain and 95km winds. It’s been raining constantly for almost a month – I think they said this has been Sydney’s wettest ever winter.

  2. crankypants says:

    what is that white thing on the blue door? a doggie door?

    • M-----l says:

      I think that’s a Babo door. There’s a clause in the Travelling Sailor Babo contract that says all temporary SB owners must outfit their home with a series of Babo-sized doors.

      • From the looks of things, I think Sailor Babo is going to want to make a fast getaway. My older daughter’s dog in New York thought Sailor Babo was a dog toy and we finally had to put him on a high shelf.

      • Jane says:

        He won’t get far though, there’s a screen door directly behind it. Keep meaning to replace that blue door.

  3. Lurkertype says:

    This is funny, but I’m nervous for Babo. Chicken Little is computing that leap, I can just tell. That sort of thing is why LTSB is up on a high shelf, out of cat range. If not, Tuxboy would have gnawed him mightily.

    Still, with all that rain, it’s nice you have a sailor around.

    • Jane says:

      Aww, she wouldn’t hurt him. She spends a lot of time cleaning her toys, licking and fleaing them. But I will put him up on a higher shelf I think. And not just to save him either but to save the stuff on my little table being knocked down and broken when she does decided to take the leap.

      Babo is sick of the rain, he’s ready to get out there and explore. Hopefully next weekend I can take him to the reserve to meet a koala.

      • Lurkertype says:

        Oooh, meeting a cute stinky marsupial will be quite the coup! The closest my SB has gotten is seeing possums trundling across the back fence. But possums aren’t fuzzy.

        • Jane says:

          I think you can get your photo taken with one. Stay tuned.

          • crankypants says:

            I had my photo taken with a koala! I think her name was Princess. they aren’t soft and cuddly, but they sure are cute. I paid for a polaroid, which I think I sent to my friend in England, and then had them take a photo with my camera, so that’s got to be around here somewhere. I think I checked my album and it wasn’t in there, I probably had it stuck on a bulletin board and never put it back in the album, damn disorganized me!

            I hope the rain lets up, I don’t think Australia needs any more flooding.

  4. Hahah! That totally cracks me up, seems like they are having quite the conversation

Leave a Reply

