Sad Babo needs a home.

He’s not officially a sailor.  He’s missing his tag.  And it looks like he’s frowning on his eBay page.  This Babo needs to be rescued.  I would do it myself except I accidentally bought shoes that cost $77.

Sailor Babos want Sad Babo!

His eBay page can be found here.  He’s only got 4 hours left.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Sad Babo needs a home.

  1. homebody says:

    Aww. He’s purple, too.

    Expensive large format Sailor Babo also needs a home:
    http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=270606337198

  2. Aww, sad. Unfortunately, I just bought an $80 messenger bag. Not accidentally, either.

    • M-----l says:

      Hey, maybe you could carry around my new shoes in your bag. I haven’t worn them yet.

      • Hey, if I was a blame-y kind of person, I’d say that my getting a pricey messenger bag is Sailor Babo’s fault. There wasn’t enough room in my purse for my Big Fat Clutch Wallet, my camera, notebook, cellphone, and Sailor Babo. He got so upset about being crammed in there, he started shutting off the ringer on my cellphone. So now I have to carry a bigger bag when I go out.

        Anyway, Sailor Babo probably wouldn’t take too kindly to sitting next to your shoes.

      • M-----l says:

        Make sure you keep your pens capped. It would be terrible if Sailor Babo accidentally got a tattoo while hanging out in your bag.

  3. crankypants says:

    I just accidentally bought boots (more boots, I am returning a pair, not that you or anyone is keeping track) and a book, but the good news is I was going to get them on Endless for $60 and Amazon had them for $45.

  4. capnstephel says:

    Aw, that is a sad Babo. I hope he gets a good home (preferably with other Babos)

  5. Lurkertype says:

    That is a sad Babo indeed. I love the other Babos’ beseeching gestures, trying to get him a home. It’s like one of those ads on TV for disadvantaged children or abused puppies. Or a telethon for underprivileged Uglies. Babos are standing by!

  6. Pingback: Three things I don’t know what to do with… | Outgoing Signals

  7. sailorbabo says:

    The bidding is up to $11. That’s more than I cost. And I’ve got a hat!

  8. Kzinti says:

    I bid it to $10, but then I got tied up and missed the end. I hope he’s off to a deserving family.

  9. LBeeeze says:

    It’s all over with. Sad purple Babo will soon be off to his new home. I hope he’ll be very happy with his new family.

    I love it when people come together to support the Babos. Babos are so deserving of the support of good peeps.

    I didn’t even know there were purple Babos.

    • M-----l says:

      He won’t be Sad anymore. Somebody loves him $11-worth.

      There are gray-blue Babos (like SB) and purple Babos and greenish-blue Babos and white Babos and black Babos. There’s even a Seasick Sailor Babo who is green. I’ve never actually seen that one, though.

Leave a Reply

