Sailor Babo sees more of Arizona!

AmyH has another work trip. Sailor Babo explores the latest rental car. He thinks cup holders are just right for the ride.

Sailor Babo learns about Arizona at the Sunset Point rest stop on their way back to Phoenix.

Sailor Babo checks out the landscape. He's about 50 miles north of Phoenix.

Sailor Babo uses the viewfinders to get a better look.

It's not very sunny, but Sailor Babo sees enough shadow to figure out that it's almost 4 p.m. He also reads that the sundial was created in memory of Arizona Department of Transportation employees who have died on the job. He thinks it's a beautiful tribute.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Sailor Babo sees more of Arizona!

  1. Lauri says:

    Is it weird that I have so much fun with these Sailor Babo stories???
    His goofy little face just makes me laugh every time.

    C:B

  2. AmyH says:

    Whoops, these are a little out of order. My fault for not renumbering them when I sent them in.
    It should look like 1, 5, 3, 2, 4. But that’s okay. Sailor Babo might be remembering the trip differently. I’ll be sure to do a better job next time!

    • M-----l says:

      Crap! I will correct it.

      • M-----l says:

        You did number them 1,5,3,2,4 when you sent them to me. I thought you’d just written your text out of order so I posted the pictures numerically. I’m not sure 1,5,3,2,4 makes sense to me, but I wasn’t on the trip so I guess I wouldn’t know.

      • amyhftw says:

        #5 is second because all the photos were taken at the Sunset Point rest stop.

        Really, though, it’s only important to have the viewfinder following his looking out onto the scenery. Nothing else really matters that much. But thanks for changing them out!

  3. Laurie says:

    I love him looking through the viewfiender!

  4. Did Sailor Babo enjoy the car ride in general? Mine objects to using a seat belt, so I make him sit in my handbag.

    • amyhftw says:

      He likes to be all over the car. Sometimes in the seat buckled in, sometimes in my handbag, sometimes on the dash. He doesn’t sit still very well in the car.

  5. Lauri says:

    I am getting more and more tempted to find my own SB!

  6. lurkertype says:

    The viewfinder one is ADORABLE.

    The sundial is lovely.

    I like that you have a buddy for these work trips and we are learning more about AZ right along with Sailor Babo.

    Please remember, it’s c:B

    Not C. He has a very tiny hat.

    I need to send in my latest: SB watches the Series.

  7. Kzinti says:

    He sure gets around and parties harder than Spuds McKenzie!

  8. lurkertype says:

    I just now realized that your SB had all his tags cut off. The others still maintain their Uglydoll one on the side.

  9. lurkertype says:

    I would never mock a Sailor Babo! I simply noticed that he’s very distinctive.

  10. capnstephel says:

    It looks like the viewfinder fits his eyes perfectly!

Leave a Reply

